LEADERSHIP

The State University of New York is the largest comprehensive system of higher education in the United States. SUNY New Paltz is one of 64 SUNY campuses and one of the system's 13 University Colleges. University Colleges are leaders in undergraduate instruction and provide bachelor's and master's degrees in liberal arts and sciences and professional disciplines. Student success is the primary focus as evidenced by faculty and staff interactions through honors programs, independent study opportunities, research and study abroad.

SUNY Leadership

Senior Staff

John B. King, Jr., Chancellor

Ian Rosenblum, Senior Vice Chancellor for Policy Implementation & Chief of Staff

Melur K. "Ram" Ramasubramanian, Executive Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs & Provost

F. Shadi Sandvik, Senior Vice Chancellor for Research, Innovation & Economic Development

Beth Berlin, Senior Vice Chancellor for Operations & Management and Chief Operating Officer

Johanna Duncan-Poitier, Senior Vice Chancellor for Community Colleges & the Education Pipeline

Valerie Grey, Senior Vice Chancellor for Academic Health & Hospital Affairs and Chief Hospital and Healthcare Operations Officer

Cheryl Hamilton, Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Life, Opportunity Programs, & Student Advocate

Travis Proulx, Vice Chancellor for Agency & Community Engagement

Aaron Gladd, Chief Strategy Officer & Senior Advisor for Operations and Management

Valerie Dent, Associate Vice Chancellor & Chief Deputy for Student Success

Kapil Longani, Senior Vice Chancellor for Legal Affairs & General Counsel

Donna Linderman, Senior Vice Chancellor for Student Success

Ricardo Nazario-Colón, Senior Vice Chancellor for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion, & Chief Diversity Officer

Carter Strickland, Chief Sustainability Officer & Executive Director of Climate Action

Lane Filler, Chief Communications Officer

Jamie Frank, Associate Vice Chancellor for Policy Implementation

Francisco Miguel Araiza, Associate Vice Chancellor for Policy Implementation

Juliana Hernandez-Commisso, Assistant Vice Chancellor for Policy Implementation and Deputy Chief of Staff Nisha Atre, Executive Director, SUNY Impact Foundation

Bart Grachan, Associate Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Management

Adam Haney, Deputy General Counsel

Cara Palumbo Schrantz, Deputy General Counsel

Jay Urwitz, Senior Deputy General Counsel - Special Projects

Will Schwartz, Vice Chancellor for Government Relations

Board of Trustees

Merryl H. Tisch, Chair

Cesar Perales, Vice Chair

Joseph Belluck

Courtney Eagles Burke

Eric Corngold

Marcos Crespo

Robert Duffy

James Haddon

Giovanni "Gio" Harvey - President, SUNY Student Assembly (SUNYSA)

Keith Landa - President, University Faculty Senate (UFS)

Eunice A. Lewin

Stanley S. Litow

Edward Spiro

Cary Staller

Candice Vacin

Camille Joseph Varlack

New Paltz Leadership College Council

SUNY College Councils are established, described and governed by the provisions of Article 8, Section 356 of the New York State Education Law. Each state-operated campus has such a Council. Each Council consists of 10 members, nine appointed by the Governor, and one elected by and from the students on the campus. The Governor designates one member as Chair. Council members appointed by the Governor serve for a term of seven years. Councils also shall invite a representative of the faculty and a representative of the alumni to attend regular meetings of the Council. Consistent with the statutory responsibilities of such bodies, they shall develop and foster strong relationships between their institutions and local communities and promote campus and University interests.

Eli Basch, Interim Chairperson - Kingston

Renee Padmore-Baccus '91, Alumni Representative

Neil Bettez - New Paltz

Ronald Law '74 - Bronx

Xavier Morell '25, Student Association President

Julie L. Noble - Kingston

Reynolds J. Scott-Childress - Faculty Representative

Abe Uchitelle '10 - Kingston

Eleanor Venables - New Paltz

Retired Members Kenneth J. Abt, Previous Chairperson - Middletown

Bythema B. Bagley '83 - New Paltz

Administrative Officers

Darrell P. Wheeler, President

Michele Halstead, Vice President, Administration & Finance

<u>Erica Marks</u>, Vice President, Development & Alumni Relations; Executive Director, SUNY New Paltz Foundation

William T. McClure, Provost & Vice President, Academic Affairs

Tanhena Pacheco Dunn, Vice President, Human Resources, Diversity & Inclusion; Chief Diversity Officer

Shelly Wright, Chief of Staff and Vice President, Communication

Academic Leaders

Kristin Backhaus, Dean, School of Business

Laura Barrett, Dean, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences

Susan M. Frey, Dean, Sojourner Truth Library

Laurel M. Garrick Duhaney, Associate Provost, Strategic Planning & Assessment

Rene S. Parmar, Dean, School of Education

Shala Mills, Associate Provost, Academic Planning & Learning Innovation

Thomas Nolen, Interim Dean, School of Science & Engineering

Jennifer Mokren, Dean, School of Fine & Performing Arts